Singing Lessons: During #8

A lot has happened ever since I last wrote! First of all, I should mention I recorded two more songs: “Please Don’t Stop the Music” by Rihanna and “Your Type” by Carly Rae Jepsen. While the latter turned out much worse than I expected due to my being sick the day I recorded it, “Please Don’t Stop the Music” turned out much, much better than I anticipated, earning me a lot of praise from my singin teacher. That is why I have decided to upload it in this post!

Click here to listen!

Aside form this, it is also worth mentioning that my singing teacher has decided to change his teaching approach. Now, instead of focusing on signing techniques, we will start focusing more on the interpretation of our songs. Therefore, we will be allowed to make more mistakes when we sing as long as we are “feeling” the song and giving it  our all. I am excited to take on this new challenge, as I consider interpretation to be crucial in singing.

The next song I will be working on is “Army of Me” by Bjork. It is very different from everything I have done before, and I was eager to see how it turns out!

Leave a Reply

