Pilates: During #1

It has been about a month since I started going to pilates classes, and I am just beginning to appreciate its benefits! I am getting better at the breathing exercises every day, and it is becoming easier for me to stand up straight. My legs and arms also feel more muscular, and I even noticed that I seem to have lost a little weight as compared to when I started (although that is not my main goal, and I don’t really care whether I lose weight or not)!

In general, everything went as I expected. The classes are quite relaxing and the people who attend are always very nice towards me, as I am usually the youngest one there! If anything, some classes have proven to be a bit more challenging than what I expected. This is because, sometimes, we are made to practise exercises that involve poses taken from yoga. These require a lot of balance and a heightened awareness of your body weight, which I still lack. Therefore, the poses I manage to strike are… far from perfect!

Aside from this, I have not encountered more problems in terms of the classes and the exercises we must perform. I am  very happy with this activity, and hope everything will go fine next month as well!

Leave a Reply

