Journal Club: Before

Learning Outcomes:

  • Worked collaboratively with others.
  • Shown perseverance and commitment in their activities.

Goals: To write at least three Journal Club articles per year.

I have quite a bit of experience with the school’s journal club, so I feel quite at home with this activity. I started working in the Journal Club about two years ago and, since then, I have acted as a writer, an editor, and even a translator, as the newsletter we publish operates in both english and spanish.

I do not really have any new expectations for the Journal Club this year, as it is run by the same people as last year. I will work as a writer and will have to compose a 150-word-long article each trimester. That does not sound too hard, but it might prove challenging by the end of the year, when we will all be busy with exams and various projects. Also, the 15o word limit can be hard to stick to, as sometimes it is incredibly difficult to tell an informative news story using less than 200 words.

All in all, I am eager to restart my Journal Club work, as I already know it works and how to write successful articles. However, I will try to improve the quality of my writing to make even the shortest of stories engaging and interesting for the reader.

Leave a Reply

