Forest Maintenance: Before

Learning Outcomes:

  • Worked collaboratively with others
  • Engaged with issues of global importance

Goal: To help out in taking care of my local environment.

This weekend, I will be going on a trip to Bermeo to clean up a forest! I look forward to participating place this activity, as I really enjoy being surrounded by nature. In addition to this, it will allow me to take care of the environment, which is something that I consider to be very important in this day and age.

I imagine this activity will involve picking up sticks and garbage from the forest floor, as well as pulling out weeds and other plants that may be harmful for the environment. However, I am still not sure of what the activity will entail exactly, as we have not been informed all that much about it.

There are a few problems that may arise from this activity. Bad weather could ruin it for everyone, for example, as it would not enable us to work properly, especially if it rains a lot. Another problem that could be harmful for my preformance in this activity is that it takes place rather early in the morning, and I am not a morning person. Therefore, I might be too tired to help much (although I will try my best to work hard!)

Aside from these problems, I expect this activity to be fun and helpful for the environment, and I am quite excited about it.

Leave a comment