Halloween Party: Before

Learning Outcomes:

  • Undertaken new challenges.
  • Worked collaboratively with others.

Goal: To help out at my school and keep the Halloween spirit alive.

I am quite excited about preparing Halloween this year. I have gone to the school’s Halloween party all my life, and it’s rather thrilling to be preparing it myself. However, I am also quite nervous. I am not bad at decorating or the arts, but I am not the best person to be around small children. I always have the feeling that I am too cynical or boring for them. However, I will try my best to organise fun and active games for them to enjoy themselves.

I expect the party itself will be fun, but organising everything will probably be stressful, as we do not have much time to do so. However, if we, the 11th graders, manage to organise our time efficiently, this may not be a problem. Still, I highly doubt this will be the case.

I am sure that we will have to face many problems, such as the aforementioned limited time to organise the party. In addition to this, we, the people who will decorate the school, will probably have to improvise some decorations, as we might not have too many materials to work with. However, I hope the PTO will help us with that.

As difficult as it will be, I am excited to participate in this party nonetheless!

Leave a Reply

